Call for Posters

The Symposium on Solid and Physical Modeling (SPM 2020) will be co-located with the Shape Modeling International (SMI 2020) this year. SPM and SMI 2020 will be hosted at the University of Strasbourg. Both the conferences aim at all aspects of geometric and physical modeling, and their application in design, analysis, and manufacturing, as well as in biomedical, geophysical, digital entertainment, and other areas.

The combined SPM and SMI conferences seek poster submissions, which describe recent work, highly relevant results of work-in-progress, or successful systems and applications, in all areas related to:

  • Solid and physical modelling;
  • Computational geometric design;
  • Shape modelling and analysis;
  • Geometric modelling and processing.

Presenting a poster is an important way to get feedback on work that has not yet been published. Poster presentations will be an integral part of the combined SPM and SMI conferences, with a joint poster session for interactive discussion between presenters and attendees, including a fast-forward presentation track, where authors will orally present a summary of their work to all attendees. We require at least one presenter per accepted poster to attend either the SPM or the SMI conferences.

Submission Guidelines

Poster submissions must be in English and include authors’ names, affiliation, and contact. The submission must be in the form of a two/four-page abstract, as a PDF file with embedded fonts, and must be formatted according to the LATEX guidelines available here. For more details, please refer to the poster submission website.

Poster abstracts must be submitted to Additional materials are not mandatory, but can be shared as a DropBox link or sent by using common FTP services, which can aid in assessing the quality of the work. The Two/four-page abstracts will be included in the Poster proceedings. Final posters must be in portrait format with a maximum size given by the A0 standard (841 x 1189 mm, or 33.1 x 46.8 in).

Submission Deadlines

  • Submission deadline: May 1
  • Review notification: May 8
  • Camera-ready material submission: May 15

Poster Chairs & Contact

  • Poster Chair: Adarsh Krishnamurthy
  • International Program Committee:
    • Charlie C.L. Wang
    • Xin Li
    • Michael Barton
    • Sai Nelaturi
    • Hyewon Seo
    • Loïc Barthe
    • Hui Huang
    • David Bommes
    • Nico Pietroni
    • Frederic Cordier
    • Ruizhen Hu

For more information, please contact the Posters Chairs at

Online user: 1 Privacy